The Research Team



Ashby J Morrison, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Biology

Member, Cancer Institute

Member, Bio-X Institute


Elyse Pierson

Administrative Assistant


Rafael Herrera, PhD

Senior Scientist

Postdoctoral Fellows

Graeme Gowans, PhD

Danielle Nagelberg, PhD
(co-advised with Kristy Red-Horse, PhD)


Graduate Students

Sean Beckwith

Jae Chung

Devin King

Brian Perez

Pablo García-Níeto
(co-advised with Hunter Fraser, PhD)

Mandy Wong